Present Position:

School of Divinity, University of St Andrews
Professor of Philosophical Theology (from 1 August 2017)
Associate Director of the Institute for Theology & the Arts
Deputy Head of School

St Benet’s Hall, University of Oxford
Research Associate

Past Positions:

2016 – 2017 Senior Lecturer (Associate Professor) in Theology & the Arts at the School of Divinity, University of St Andrews
2014 – 2016 Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Theology & the Arts at the School of Divinity, University of St Andrews
2011 – 2014  Director of Studies in Theology at St John’s College, University of Oxford
2009 – 2011 Post-Doctoral Fellow at the European College of Liberal Arts, Berlin (now Bard College Berlin)


D.Phil. in Philosophical Theology, University of Oxford 
Thesis: Heidegger’s Secular Eschatology
Supervisors: Prof. Stephen Mulhall and Dr Johannes Zachhuber
Examiners: Prof. George Pattison and Prof. John Milbank
AHRC Full Doctoral Scholarship
Studentship (awarded by the Oxford Centre for Christianity and Culture)
E.O. James Bequest (awarded by All Souls College)
Hussey Bequest (awarded by the Faculty of Theology)

M.A. in Theology, University of Oxford
Thesis: A Theological Critique of Stanley Cavell’s Concept of Acknowledgement
Supervisor: Prof. Stephen Mulhall
Senior Scholarship (Hasker Scholarship), Exeter College
Sir Lancaster Exhibition (awarded by the Worshipful Company of Skinners)

M.Phil. in English Literature (1500-1660), University of Oxford
Thesis: Eschatology & Theatricality in Shakespeare’s Late Plays
Supervisors: Prof. Peter McCullough and Dr Emma Smith
Scholarship: AHRC Master’s Scholarship

B.A. in Literature and Philosophy (‘Amirim’), Hebrew University in Jerusalem
Scholarship: Amirim Scholarship


Teaching Excellence Award, University of Oxford
Ellerton Essay Prize, University of Oxford
Denyer Johnson Prize, University of Oxford

A full CV is available upon request.